‘The Price We Pay’


The Price We Pay from Helen June Crumpholt on Vimeo.

This is my final year project from university, an entirely hand-drawn animation that sadly never quite reached the level of polish I was hoping for. Unfortunately it was a troubled production and as such I’ve found it difficult to contemplate ever going back to it to finish a few things off – though I’m still proud of the things I achieved in it and I did enjoy a lot of the journey.

Post-graduation has been for me what it seems to have been for most graduates these days (in England at least) and part of the purpose of this blog is to try and help me keep active and creative while I try and figure out what to do with myself. Don’t worry, I’ll try not to be too glum but I felt it better to get it out now rather than later 🙂 and if I do have those sorts of days I hope you’ll forgive me.

I hope you’ll take a look at my film – I have a short showreel on the Animation page that showcases some other examples of my work too if you’re interested. Take care!

Helen xxx

Leave a Reply

