Morning Observations


I’m trying to get into the habit of going out and drawing more from life. I’m a very introverted person and the thought of putting myself out there generally terrifies me, I’m also quite slow when I draw which doesn’t lend itself well to making quick observational studies. However, I intend to get better so I go out every morning to an area around where I live and spend a little while trying to record things.

Drawings of people tend to turn out like this, expression and everything else forgotten as I try to catch the pose or the general shape – as I study animation I usually try to record something of how they moved too (if they were moving). Anyway, here are two pages from one morning session observed from inside a shopping centre.

xxx

Leave a Reply

